Wednesday, June 8, 2011

The Obamas' Fourth White House Dinner: For German Chancellor Angela Merkel

Place Setting for First Lady Michelle Obama

President Obama and Michelle Obama
Angela Merkel, Germany’s chancellor, and Joachim Sauer
Naomi Aberly and Larry Lebowitz
Jeremy Alters and Lina Guerrero
Leo Apotheker
Joerg Asmussen, deputy German finance minister
Mark and Deborah Ayers
Stewart W. Bainum and Sandra Bainum
Tom Barrett, mayor of Milwaukee, and Kris Barrett
Vice President Biden and Jill Biden
David Billings and Rebecca Goodhart
Stephen and Sabine Bittel
Antony Blinken, national security adviser to Biden
Sara Bloomfield
Wolfgang Boehmer, former minister-president of Saxony-Anhalt
Volker Bouffier, minister-president of Hessen
Ulrich and Dorothea Braess
John O. Brennan, White House homeland security and counterterrorism adviser, and Katherine Brennan
Robert E. Buccini and Elizabeth Buccini
William Burns, State Department undersecretary for political affairs
Gen. James E. Cartwright, Joint Chiefs of Staff vice chairman
Robert Clark and Raschelle Burton
Hillary Rodham Clinton, secretary of state
Sen. Daniel Coats (R-Ind.) and Marsha Coats
John and Barbara Cooney
Tom Corbett, governor of Pennsylvania
Jon Corzine, former governor of New Jersey, and Sharon Corzine
Sevim Dagdelen, German parliament member
William M. Daley, White House chief of staff, and Bernadette Keller
Thomas de Maiziere, German defense minister
Gen. Martin E. Dempsey, U.S. Army chief of staff, and Deanie Dempsey
Kai Diekmann
E.J. Dionne Jr. and Mary Boyle
Thomas E. Donilon, national security adviser, and Cathy Russell, chief of staff to Jill Biden
Kirk and Barb Dornbush
William Drozdiak and Natalia Drozdiak
David and Heidi Duffy
Leni Eccles and Norma Douglas
Susan Eisenhower and Bucky Clarkson
Christoph Eschenbach and Jeanette Weaver Ruesch
Richard and Janine Fante
Daniel E. Fass and Jessica Fass
Otto Fricke, German parliament member
Hans-Peter Friedrich, German interior minister
Carol and Bernie Fulp
Eric Garcetti and Amy Wakeland
Timothy F. Geithner, U.S. Treasury secretary, and Carole Geithner
Robert J. Gillette and Lisa Bunch
Austan Goolsbee, Council of Economic Advisors chair, and Robin Goolsbee
Philip Gordon, assistant secretary of state for European and Eurasian affairs, and Rachel Gordon
Thomas Gottschalk
Emily Haber, political director of the Federal Foreign Office
Robert D. Hansen and Kathleen L. Hansen
Thomas Hesse and Gwendolyn Bellmann
Christoph R. Heusgen, adviser to Merkel
Bruce and Vicki Heyman
Doug T. Hickey and Dawn Ross
James Hoffa and Meaghan Wolff
Kate Hughes and Robert J. Del Tufo
Helmut Jahn and Deborah L. Jahn
Valerie Jarrett, assistant and senior adviser to President Obama
Hans-Peter Keitel
Craig Kennedy and Karen Guberman
Lena Kennedy and Teena Hostovich
Katja Keul, German parliament member
Klaus and Birgit Kleinfeld
Freya Klier
Juergen Klinsmann
Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.) and John Bessler
Hans-Ulrich Klose, German parliament member
Stefan Kornelius
Bernhard Kotsch, deputy head of the German chancellor’s office
David and Laura Leonhardt
Daniel Libeskind and Nina Lewis-Libeskind
Bryan Lourd and Bruce Bozzi
Rep. Nita Lowey (D-N.Y.) and Stephen Lowey
Noah Mamet and Jennifer P. Lindberg
Capricia Marshall, State Department chief of protocol
Marissa Mayer and Zachary Bogue
Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) and Elaine L. Chao
Robert A. McDonald and Diane McDonald
Denis R. McDonough, deputy national security adviser, and Karin McDonough
Rep. Gregory W. Meeks (D-N.Y.) and Simone-Marie Meeks
Darlene M. Miller and Terry Lee Strout
Karen Mills, Small Business Administration administrator
Norman Y. Mineta and Deni D. Mineta
Elizabeth Mohn and Markus Dohle
Andreas Muhe
Stefan Mueller, German parliament member
Philip Murphy, U.S. ambassador to Germany, and Tammy Murphy
Thomas Nides, deputy secretary of state for management and resources, and Virginia Moseley
Sam and Colleen Nunn
Samuel Palmisano
Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.), House minority leader, and Paul Pelosi
Antonio M. and Lori Perez
David Plouffe, White House senior adviser, and Olivia Morgan
Douglas Rediker
Bruce Reed, chief of staff to Vice President Biden, and Bonnie LePard
Susan E. Rice, U.S. ambassador to the United Nations, and Ian Cameron
John G. Roberts, Supreme Court chief justice, and Jane Roberts
James and Mary Anne Rogers
Irene B. Rosenfeld and Richard Illgen
Philipp Roesler, German minister of economics and technology
Diane Sawyer
Klaus Scharioth, German ambassador to the United States, and Ulrike Scharioth
Wolfgang Schauble, German finance minister
Eric Schmidt
Olaf Scholz, mayor of Hamburg
Juergen Schulz, head of division, German federal chancellery
Jon Schumacher and Mary J. Briggs
Jerry Seib and Barbara Rosewicz
Steffen Seibert, German government spokesman
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.) and William Shaheen
Elizabeth Sherwood-Randall, special assistant to the president and senior director for European affairs, and Jeffrey Randall
Eric K. Shinseki, veterans affairs secretary, and Patty Shinseki
Jim Steinberg, deputy secretary of state, and Sherburne B. Abbott
Ellen Tauscher, undersecretary for arms control and international security affairs, and James Cieslak
James Taylor and Caroline Taylor
Tina Tchen, chief of staff to Michelle Obama
Steven L. Ullestad and Ruth Ullestad
Bernd Ulrich
Arnold Vaatz, German parliament member
Tom Vilsack, agriculture secretary
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-Fla.) and Steven Schultz
Perry and Felicia Weitz
Guido Westerwelle, German foreign affairs minister

No comments:

Post a Comment